1019 Bryan RoaddividerO'Fallon, MO 63366dividerPhone:  636-240-3200
Hours:  9 a.m. – 5 p.m., Monday – Friday

Criminal Investigation Section

English English
Explore
O'Fallon

O'Fallon Justice Center
1019 Bryan Road
O'Fallon, MO 63366
Phone:  636-240-3200
Hours:  Monday – Friday, 8:30 a.m. – 4 p.m.

The O’Fallon Criminal Investigation Section, or Detective Bureau as it’s commonly known, is staffed by 17 commissioned personnel, two civilian evidence specialists and one civilian clerk. In addition to two supervisors, eight criminal investigators act as general assignment detectives when it comes to day to day investigations.

Several of the eight detectives also have sub-specialties such as fraud, identity theft, and sex crimes. One officer is assigned to the Warrant Office, which works with the O’Fallon’s Municipal Court in tracking down municipal fugitives. Another officer is assigned as a Crime Analyst, who provides all members of the agency with information to assist in the solving of crime and prevent its reoccurrence.

The Bureau is responsible for conducting follow-up investigations initiated by the Patrol Section and maintaining a case load of self-initiated complaints.

When should I call the Criminal Investigation Section?

  • When you have questions about the status of a case that is assigned to the Criminal Investigation Section.
  • When you have new or additional information about a case assigned to the Criminal Investigation Section, which has already been reported to the Police Department.
  • When you are looking for advice on matters which may be criminal in nature.

If you call the Criminal Investigation Section during regular business hours (Mon – Fri, 7 a.m. to 9 p.m.) your call will be directed to the appropriate detective or supervisor. If the person is not available, messages can be left on the detectives' voicemail for a return call when they're available. In emergencies or during situations that are in progress, dial 9-1-1.


Criminal Investigation Section Personnel

Lieutenant P. Hossenlopp, Commander phossenlopp@ofallon.mo.us 636-379-5662
Det. Sgt. Brian Buchanan bbuchanan@ofallon.mo.us 636-379-5638
Det. Sgt. Jodi Weber jweber@ofallon.mo.us 636-379-5636
Det. Ed Klipfel eklipfel@ofallon.mo.us 636-379-5687
Det. Andrew Lubiewski AndrewL@ofallon.mo.us 636-379-5664
Det. Russell McDermott rmcdermott@ofallon.mo.us 636-379-5659
Det. Kevin Mountain (SCCCCTF) kmountain@ofallon.mo.us 636-949-7900 Ext. 2243
Det. Matt Myers mmyers@ofallon.mo.us 636-379-5670
Det. Scott Pierce spierce@ofallon.mo.us 636-379-5646
Det. Steve Schneider sschneider@ofallon.mo.us 636-379-5633
Det. Tom Thompson tthompson@ofallon.mo.us 636-379-5661
Det. Blythe Clubb bclubb@ofallon.mo.us 636-379-5534
Det. Wade McElfresh wmcelfresh@ofallon.mo.us 636-379-5579
CIS Clerk Chelsea Kincaid ckincaid@ofallon.mo.us 636-379-5645
Evidence Specialist Laura Weiss lweiss@ofallon.mo.us 636-379-5463
Evidence Specialist Elizabeth Richardson erichardson@ofallon.mo.us 636-379-5462
Other Bureau facts

Some Bureau members are also members of other outside agencies which assist in specific law enforcement duties, including:


Submit a Tip to CrimeStoppers

Crime information may be reported anonymously to CrimeStoppers using one of the following methods: