O’Fallon, Missouri, is the seventh-largest city in the State of Missouri. The City has a Charter form of government.

The City’s residents are represented by a Mayor and two elected City Council members in each of the City’s five wards. As the legislative branch, the City Council is responsible for developing a community vision, setting City policies, allocating the City budget, and passing City ordinances. In addition, the City Council and Mayor are advised by ten citizen-based commissions or committees whose members are appointed by the Mayor.

A full-time City Administrator oversees the day-to-day supervision and running of the City. All departments are directed by professionals who have expertise, training and accreditation in specialized fields.